Distance Sucks

Thrilled beyond measure today,

I was.

Your voice in my ear, my heart pouncing

upon your every word…

as finally, finally, the instrument began to work.

The world had separated us as technology failed

for what seemed like years…it was down for two days…

So pleased, I was, to hear your voice,

and hear your news of your imminent arrival,

that no dragon could slay me down,

and I was positively skipping along today,

buoyed along by the happiness in your voice,

the thrill in my heart

at seeing you again after so long.

I cannot wait

to 

see you.

 

Leave a Reply

