Jump Into Life

When did I start to give in
to that fear?
When did that me that used to
dance wildly in abandon
disappear to?
When did the fear suddenly
become the guiding force in life.
No apologies for being afraid, for
to be afraid is human BUT
to give in to that fear
is cowardice.
I want to live out loud, again.
I want to dance until the morning comes,
and feel my spirit revived.
I want to feel fear but not be in awe of it,
letting it run me, my life and my choices.
I want to jump into life.

Leave a Reply

