Randoms

Making: Plans for the end of next month when I move. Again.

Cooking: Chapatis and eggplant stew.

Drinking: Tea. Green, Mint and Black.

Reading: African Love Stories; An Anthology – compiled by Ama Ata Aidoo.

Wanting: A permanent job in EM.

Playing: Sauti Sol ‘Sura Yako’

Wasting: My white sneakers that I just bought to play tennis on a CLAY court. Hell.

Sewing: Left my machine in Los Angeles so…nada for now.

Wishing: A permanent job. Anywhere.

Enjoying: My last few days in ET.

Liking: The tennis courts ten minutes walk from my house in ET

Wondering: Why men can be such idiots.

Loving: My Bounty chocolate addiction. Two daily for the past week. It’s been a rough week.

Hoping: For the best in my life.

Marveling: The amount of b*llsh*t that women will put up with, in the name of being nice.

Needing: A break.

Smelling: My Forever21 Blackberry Vanilla lotion – just washed my hands, lotioned up…

Wearing: Black skinny jeans, mint green ruffled shirt and a leopard print scarf. And my cheap Black moccies.

Following: Life and Style personalities

Noticing: That my time here is almost up. Need to go out some more!

Knowing: I need to be kinder to myself.

Thinking: About how to wrap up my final project here at work…things just got changed around yesterday…

Feeling: Lonely…work is hella busy, no time for kicking back.

Bookmarking: Job boards…

Opening: my chapstick. Chapped lips are a no-no.

Giggling: Never.

3 thoughts on “Randoms

Leave a Reply

