14 Weeks – December 16th, 2014

So I am so nervous right now. I have a second-round job interview with KF tomorrow and I am crossing all my fingers and toes. Since I moved from the Bay area, I had to cancel my prenatal appointment that was set up for today at PP. I already called the Medi-Cal offices and switched my health plan to LA County and they told me that LA County folks will call me. A bit anxious so I will look for a doctor to go to in the meantime OR see if the PP close by can take me until I get my health plan in order.

I haven’t seen you in a while, since the genetics counseling appointment. I would have loved to see you today because I don’t feel pregnant yet just really sore boobs and my really cute Ann Taylor Loft interview skirt barely fits me when I zip it up. I blame the bloat, not you.

My baby sis found out she is having a boy…and my baby brother is so ready (along with your Papa) to have a little girl. I am not sure what I would like because it is hard enough raising a young Black man in this country or in this world…but dealing with a young Black woman in this country or in this world is difficult too. I suppose I am just hoping for a healthy baby and a smooth laboring process!

Leave a Reply

