Love

Appreciation at the things that are occurring in my life has been a blessed constant lately. Blessings come in different forms and personalities. Some are material things, like the tastiest cupcakes I have ever tasted, the perfectly timed job offer, and the best working 15-year old car around. Some are human, and they do not even know that they are a blessing to someone else. I have love in my life and I am so blessed for it. From the friends who check on me on a daily, share their couch and living space with me when I needed it, hold my hand when I find myself in a blind internet-search-induced panic to the ones who accompany me to a doctor’s visit, cross their fingers for me when I did job interviews galore.

Love wraps itself around me and within me, and to say that I am thankful doesn’t touch how appreciative I am.

Leave a Reply

