Pendulum Day…

Today was a pendulum. Highs and lows. I went to see about an apartment, got there and the guy told me that they do not rent to pregnant women. Low. Smells like discrimination to me. Then I tried to drive around to see some other places and didn’t really see anything that pulled me in. Low. I got tired all of a sudden and had to come home to nap in the middle of the day. A low and a high, because I love naps! Even when I am not pregnant. Then I attended a yoga workshop, stretching and moving for about an hour and a half, discovering that certain moves did wonders for my GI issues! Score. High. I rushed home right after because Toni was treating me to a night at the theater. I know, we are cultured. High. We went to see Wicked. Oh. My. Goodness. I loved it. I want to watch it again. It had depth, emotion, humor, costumery goodness, backdrop fabulosity and I do not know what other words I can use to describe the experience. It made me miss drama, writing, theater and all that goodness. What a great treat from my girl! So we came home, had some Del Taco and settled in to catch up with some Roku…lo and behold, Baby Austin decided to kick and you can see his kicks moving my belly! So trippy! As I sit here, he is still going strong and doesn’t seem to be holding any sort of rhythm but I am loving it! Definite high of the night. I want to try and record it and send it to his Papa. I am so glad he is letting me know that he is okay. What a wickedly good day as the highs far outweighed the lows!

One thought on “Pendulum Day…

Leave a Reply

