33 Weeks; May 3, 2015

Here are my notables:

How far along: 33 weeks

Gender: Boy

Weight gain: 21 lbs!

Maternity clothes: Still working with my 2 white work maternity shirts. Tried to hang in there with rocking jeans but after some time, the buttons bite into my belly…many times I have had to open up my fly…I may have to embrace leggings more now :-/

Sleep: I had been doing okay until last week when I suddenly woke up choking on some weird fluid/water stuff. My sister says it must be reflux…I say it needs to stop! I started eating dinner earlier than usual and propping myself up on a couple of extra pillows when I sleep. It seems to be working!

Best moment this month: Getting my maternity photos done! My friend Toni took me on a mini-babymoon daycation to Catalina Island…it was my first time there (her first time too). I just love my friends, appreciate them more than they would ever know!

Worst moment this month: This reflux business…and realizing that this little boy is getting so big that turning around in my sleep sort of hurts now…

Miss anything: Miss NOT breathing heavily when trying to talk!.

Movement: Hiccups have subsided, showing up only in the lower part of my bump because baby’s head is upside down. I have seen some polite acrobatics taking place but nothing alien-like and jaw-dropping.

Cravings: I am extremely prone to suggestion. I saw a colleague drink a Coke and, I normally am not a soda person, I had to have one too. I saw Tres Leches cake and I wanted one. We went for a work lunch and a workmate mentioned availability of banana pudding and I suddenly wanted one…

Queasy or sick: Nope, not really. I get these pains but I think they are round ligament pains…plus my left knee has suddenly started giving out on me – oh, old age. Or maybe it’s these extra 20 lbs I am now carrying around. Ugh.

Looking forward to: a great baby shower this weekend

Stretch marks?: None yet. I am crossing my fingers it stays that way!

Labor Signs: No.

Symptoms: One very obvious one. My belly! I made my first appointment with my new PCP and the receptionist asked me to bring evidence of my pregnancy…I could only laugh out loud.

Belly Button in or out?: Out, but that’s normal

Wedding rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody most of the time: a little bit of both – I feel a bit stressed but I think it’s because of thinking a lot about the maternity leave, impending birth, being solo without Unicorn here – but I do try to stay happy and uplifted.

Looking forward to: Getting my place even more super ready – figuring out if I will get everything ready before baby gets here!

Leave a Reply

