Work Day Musings

Spending the afternoon with a roomful of beautiful women who have survived breast cancer and are thriving 31 years , 10 years or even 6 months after treatment really makes you sit up straight. These women were full of smiles, positivity and joy of spirit despite what many may feel is a death sentence. Days like today make me realize the frailty of life but also make me realize the joy inherent that can sustain you in life. Keeping a positive mind, laughing often, and not letting one thing define you and determine your happiness…I appreciated these ladies today and I am looking forward to learning from them as I grow in my position.

Leave a Reply

