Final Sunday?

This may very well be the last Sunday that I am pregnant. It warps my mind to realize that, if BabyASW shows up this week, this Sunday may be my final one as a pregnant entity…as my lone self…as a non-Mom. Yep.

How far along: 39 weeks

Gender: Boy

Weight gain: No weight gain this week – I hit a plateau.

Maternity clothes: Picked up a couple of cute t-shirts to wear with leggings  for my post-partum days

Sleep: I have been doing well with sleep! Yay.

Best moment this month: Getting to start my maternity leave…:-)

Worst moment this month: Having to rush to my doc’s to get checked out when I thought my amniotic fluid was leaking!

Miss anything: Miss being able to move fast…or carry stuff…:-)

Movement: He has been moving a whole lot. Especially when I am about to sleep!

Cravings: I have been doing well…

Queasy or sick: No. Nothing really. Except for when I drink regular milk and I get a bit queasy.

Looking forward to: Meeting my baby soon

Stretch marks?: I think I am losing the fight! I think I saw some lurking around my stretched belly button…

Labor Signs: No.

Symptoms: Nothing different – belly still there…

Belly Button in or out?: Out and stretched.

Wedding rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody most of the time: a little bit of everything!

Looking forward to: Getting to meet my baby

Leave a Reply

